List Of Benue State Governors Till Date

By | October 10, 2017

List Of Benue State Governors Till Date

Visit Benue State Nigeria Pages For More Information

This is a list of administrators and governors of Benue StateBenue State was formed on 03 February 1976 when Benue-Plateau State was divided into Benue and Plateau states.

NameTitleTook OfficeLeft OfficeParty
Abdullahi ShellengGovernorMarch 1976July 1978(Military)
Adebayo LawalGovernorJuly 1978October 1979(Military)
Aper AkuGovernorOctober 1979December 1983NPN
John KperaGovernorJanuary 1984August 1985(Military)
Jonah David JangGovernorAugust 1985August 1986(Military)
Yohanna MadakiGovernorAugust 1986September 1986(Military)
Ishaya BakutGovernorSeptember 19861987(Military)
Idris GarbaGovernor19871987(Military)
Fidelis MakkaGovernorDecember 1987January 1992(Military)
Moses AdasuGovernorJanuary 1992November 1993SDP
Joshua O. ObademiAdministrator9 December 199322 August 1996(Military)
Aminu Isa KontagoraAdministrator22 August 1996August 1998(Military)
Dominic OneyaAdministratorAugust 1998May 1999(Military)
George AkumeGovernor29 May 199929 May 2007PDP
Gabriel SuswamGovernor29 May 200729 May 2015PDP
Samuel OrtomGovernor29 May 2015PresentAPC
Read Also  Jamb Registration 2018-2019 And Examination Guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *